Running up the hills, hard to say ‘no’

Posted: May 25, 2012 in sports n fitness
Tags:

Running up the hills, hard to say ‘no’

I see myself as a guy who likes to exercise regularly. Being a foodie, I make sure to work-out on a regular note. Visiting a gym is optional for me but doing natural exercises like warm-ups, push-ups, dips, Surya Namaskar, jogging and crunches is a routine.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Waking up early in the morning at 6.00 am to reach a nearby hill for a jog is always there on the cards for me. It’s the best time of the day, a pleasure to run in fresh air. I consider running on the hill as a beautiful fitness routine. Even if you walk, up the hill, it does make a difference. As my home is positioned in between Chatturshringi Temple, Symbiosis College Hill and Law College Hill, I always have a choice to make.

What I like the most about jogging, up on the mountains is, I get the best chance to test my speed, stamina, fitness and capacity. When I run a distance, my tongue does come out like a dog and my tummy gets a painful pinch. Lol

Running up on the hill drains out every drop of water from the body, but the feeling that I get after covering a distance is just priceless. My experience of running says, ‘the slower you run, more the distance you will cover. ‘Slower’ doesnt actually mean very slow. Just avoid to sprint from the word go. The only thing that you need to do well to run more is breathe, breathe hard.

A slow and steady start is what you need to make to cover more distance. Maintain the pace, control the breath and move your hands to support your run. Carrying a bottle of water to sip in between is good. Infact, it is a must! It’s a low-risk approach actually. More the water your body drains out in the form of sweat, more you need to drink to regain lost energy. Even a fresh lime juice would do the trick. For those who exercise regularly, it’s never hard to say ‘yes’ to run up the hills.

The pleasure of running on the hill is truly magical. It is different! It’s an amazing feeling when you run in between tall green trees surrounded by rocks. When the sun peeps out from the trees, I just feel like saying ‘Good Morning, thanks for the light you share’. Nature is at its best, when I jog on the rocks, with trees standing tall.

Jogging is priceless! When the sweat rolls down the body, when calf muscles feel the pull and when tummy gets the crunches, you’ll get the feeling of a perfect run. Don’t forget to drink water in breaks, just smaller sips to regain energy lost in sweat!

Running up the hills! It’s really hard to say ‘no’ to it!

Comments
  1. Fitness frick hah…not bad 🙂

Leave a comment